Skip to main content

Rowan 101: Home

A guide to library resources for students enrolled in Rowan 101.

The Paul Robeson Library

  • Research guidance from a member of the library faculty at the reference desk
  • Locate books and articles using the library catalog
  • Borrow books using your Rowan University ID card
  • Search the internet
  • Study alone or with friends

Remember to bring your Rowan at Camden ID card with you!

Doing Research at Home

As a student at Rowan at Camden, you have access to two library systems, Rutgers and Rowan. 

While you're at the Robeson Library, you can use all of Rutgers online library resources. When you're anywhere else, like at home, you'll use Rowan's electronic library resources. You will need your Rowan network ID and password to access these resources from home.

You can do research at home by going to the library's homepage:

http://www.lib.rowan.edu/

One of the best ways to get started is to use ProfSearch:

http://rowan.summon.serialssolutions.com/

STUDENTS (Rowan- Camden City Campus)

Signing Up for Your Rutgers Library Account

It is free to use the Paul Robeson Library, you just need to sign up for a Rutgers University Libraries account, following the steps below:

  • Visit the circulation desk near the entrance to the Paul Robeson Library.
  • Show a circulation staff member your Rowan ID card
  • Fill out a form so that a library staff member can put a barcode on the back of your Rowan ID, you will also choose a PIN in order to login to the Rutgers computers and to access your library account online. 
  • Each semester you will need to return to the library with your updated ID to renew your library account.

Book Borrowing

If you are currently enrolled at Rowan University at Camden, you may borrow books from the Paul Robeson Library for 28 days unless the books are recalled.

You may also request books and articles from other Rutgers University Libraries, as well as other college and university libraries using our EZ Borrow interlibrary loan service. 

Library Databases

As a student at Rowan University at Camden, you have full access to the research database collection of the Rowan University Libraries and Rutgers University Libraries. These databases cover a host of topics, you should familiarize yourself with databases and journals related to your major. You can stop by the Paul Robeson Library where a faculty librarian can show you the best databases in your area of study, and how to find articles in the database collections. Note you will need to visit the Robeson Library to access the Rutgers University database collections.

Web Resources

Liaison to Camden Campuses of Camden County College and Rowan University

Bart Everts
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library

300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-2849
Website / Blog Page