This is the "Home" page of the "Psychiatry and Mental Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychiatry and Mental Health  

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/psychiatry Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Select Databases

  • Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database [ETOH]
    Produced by the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA), ETOH contains over 110,000 records, including references to journal articles, books, dissertation abstracts, conference papers and proceedings, reports and studies, and chapters in edited works.
  • ClinicalTrials.gov
    Information about ongoing clinical trials and registering clinical trials.
  • Cochrane Library (Wiley)
    Systematic reviews (CDSR), DARE, controlled trials register.
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center
    A collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, definitions, and directories. Included are links to diet, cancer, and health assessment sites as well as government databases. Includes some full-text.
  • MEDLINE (Ovid)
    Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. Includes some full-text.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.
  • PsycINFO
    Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage is worldwide, and includes references and abstracts to journals and dissertations in more than 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Includes some full-text.
  • PubMed (NLM)
    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Patient Information

  • American Psychological Association
    Scientific and professional organization that represents psychology in the United States to consumers.
  • GMHF: Geriatric Mental Health Foundation
    Provides information for older adults, family members, and caregivers under various mental health related topics.
  • HeathyNJ
    Healthcare information for New Jersey consumers, policy makers, and health care professionals
  • MDConsult
    Provides searchable, full-text access to over 50 of the world's most important medical journals, a collection of over 40 reference books, more than 1000 clinical practice guidelines, and almost 3,500 customizable patient education handouts. It also includes full-text drug information.
  • Mental Health
    Mental Health Topics at MedlinePlus - Information and links to mental health resource sites from the National Library of Medicine.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Pam Hargwood

PDA Resources

  • DynaMed
    DynaMed for PDA is now available. Please contact your campus library's information desk to obtain a serial number.
  • Essential Evidence Plus
    Point of care tool designed to offer "Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters". Also includes access to 6 EBM databases, calculators, guidelines and quick reference tools.

University Resources

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip