Skip to main content

Political Science and Public Administration: Home

Resources available to Rutgers Camden student studying political science and public administration

Refworks

You can use RefWorks to keep track of the resources you use for research projects and format you bibliographies and footnotes for a variety of citation manuals.  Use this libguide to learn how!

Resources for Political Science and Public Administration

Resources available at the Rutgers University Libraries (www.libraries.rutgers.edu)

Reference Works

 

International Encyclopedia of Political Science (online, 2011)

Concise Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History (online, 2011)

Encyclopedia of Political Theory (online, 2010)

Locating Books

You can search the Library Catalog by keyword, author, title or subject.  For example, if you are looking for information on policy, try combining your topic with the words "government policy" as a subject keyword search.  To limit your results to electronic resources select "RU Online" from the pulldown menu of libraries.

Indexes and Databases (Online)

The library has several journal indexes available. The best index for you will depend on your topic. Some of the general indexes that are likely to be relevant:

To locate articles in newspapers or magazines, use the following indexes:

The libraries subscribe to other primary source databases that might be relevant: 

Selected Internet Resources

Subject Guide

Julie Still
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library

Rutgers University, Camden



856 225-2846