This is the "Mobile Databases" page of the "Mobile Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mobile Databases   Tags: databases, information technology, mobile devices  

Mobile-friendly databases available from Rutgers University Libraries. Device compatibility and method of access may vary.
View all databases
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/mobile Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Mobile Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCOhost Mobile

All of the databases available through the popular EBSCOhost platform are available on your mobile device with the EBSCOhost app, including:

  • Academic Search Premier
  • Business Source Premier
  • CINAHL
  • Historical Abstracts
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • ... and many, many more

To download the EBSCOhost app, access any EBSCOhost database via the Rutgers Libraries website using your mobile device and click the link at the bottom of the screen to email yourself the access key.

The EBSCOhost app allows you to:

  • Search over 50 databases in a wide variety of subject areas
  • Limit results to full text or peer reviewed
  • Retrieve full text in HTML and/or PDF formats
  • Save results for offline access at a later date
  • Email results to yourself or others
  • Retrieve your most recent 25 search results
EBSCOhost App for iPhoneEBSCOhost App for Android
 

Mobile Databases, A-Z

AccessMedicine
Medical reference books providing current and authoritative medical information.
AccessPharmacy
Pharmacy reference books providing current and authoritative drug information.
American Chemical Society (ACS)
Access to abstracts of publications from the American Chemical Society (ACS). Full text access is only available through the RU wireless network.
Annual Reviews
Critical reviews of primary research in the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences. First-time users must access this database through the RU wireless network to allow device pairing with RU's subscription.
ARTstor
Digital collection of over 700,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. Registration required for mobile access.
arXiv
E-prints in physics, mathematics, and computer science.
BioOne
Bioscience research journals covering subjects in biology, ecology, and environmental science. Full text access is available through the RU wireless network. For remote access, pair your device with RU's subscription.
Cambridge Journals Online
Search articles published in journals from Cambridge University Press. Full text access is only available through the RU wireless network.
DynaMed
Clinical reference tool providing evidence based medical information for doctors, nurses, and health professionals. Registration required for mobile access.
EBSCOhost
Search for articles in over 50 EBSCOhost databases in a variety of subject areas, including Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, Historical Abstracts, MLA International Bibliography, and many more. To use the app, access EBSCOhost via the Rutgers Libraries website and click the link at the bottom to email yourself the key to the app.
Gale AccessMyLibrary
Search periodicals and reference books available from over 10 Gale databases in a variety of subjects, including Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, and more. Download the app, select Rutgers from the list of schools, and enter your Rutgers email address to receive a password.
IEEE Xplore
Full text journals, conference proccedings, and standards from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). Full text access is only available through the RU wireless network.
IntelliConnect
Comprehensive database of U.S. tax documentation, including federal tax law, IRS publications, and interpretive tax guides. Register for a CCH account via the RU wireless network using your RU email address to receive a mobile access code and instructions.
IOPscience Express
Search articles published in Institute of Physics (IOP) journals over the last two years. Download up to 20 articles per month.
iResearch
Search journals published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP). Full text access is only available through the RU wireless network.
iSSRN
Research papers in the social sciences and humanities available from the open access repository of the Social Science Research Network (SSRN).
JSTOR
Full text access to complete back runs of scholarly journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Full text access is only available through the RU wireless network.
MD Consult
Medical reference books, journal articles, patient handouts, and drug information. Registration required for mobile access. Visit MD Consult to create an account.
mobileMicromedex 2.0
Evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, and diseases for clinical diagnosis and treatment. Off-campus access requires obtaining the current login information by accessing mobileMicromedex from on an on-campus computer or via the campus proxy. The password changes on the first Sunday of every quarter (January, April, July, September).
Naxos Music Library
Digital library of classical music recordings. Also includes jazz, folk, and world music.
ProQuest
Search over 20 ProQuest databases in a variety of subject areas, including ProQuest Natural Sciences Collection, ProQuest Social Sciences Collection, ProQuest Historical Newspapers, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses.
PsychiatryOnline
Full text access to American Psychiatric Publishing books and journals including the DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry. Registration required for mobile access.
PubMed
Citations and abstracts of articles in the biomedical and life sciences.
RefMobile
Web-based bibliographic citation manager that allows you to import, organize, and store your references as well as automatically generate formatted citations and bibliographies. Create an account.
SciVerse ScienceDirect
Abstracts and full text of scholarly literature in science, technology, and medicine. Registration required for mobile access.
SciFinder
Citations to literature in chemistry and related fields. Registration required for mobile access.
SpringerLink
Abstracts and full text of scholarly articles and book chapters covering every area of science, technology and medicine. Full text access is only available through the RU wireless network.
Taylor & Francis
Full text scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Registration required for mobile access.
TOXNET
Citations and abstracts of literature about toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
Web of Science
Citations to articles and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
WorldCat
Union catalog of library holdings worldwide.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip