This is the "Home" page of the "Government and Politics of Latin America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government and Politics of Latin America   Tags: latin_america, newark_political_science, political_science  

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/lagov Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

LANIC

Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
LANIC, a project of the University of Texas at Austin, is the premier portal to Latin American internet resources. Sections link to regional resources as well as to individual country sites. Subject pages include:

 

Cuba On-line

Cuba On-Line A full-text, searchable database that contains current economic, demographic, political, historical and business information on Cuba. From the Institute for Cuban and Cuban-American Studies of the University of Miami.

 

ELDIS

ELDIS: Latin America and Caribbean
Access to a large collection of full text policy and development studies.

 

Governments

Governments of Latin American and Caribbean Countries
Links to the official sites of Latin American and Caribbean countries.
 

Politics

Political Database of the Americas
Search or browse thematically arranged reference materials, primary documents, comparative studies and statistical data for countries in the Western Hemisphere. From the Georgetown University Center for Latin American Studies.
Encyclopedia of Latin American Politics
Diana Kapiszewski, editor. Westport, Conn., Oryx Press, 2002.
Organized by country; includes overview as well as entries on people, political organizations, issues, and events. 20th century focus. Available?
Political Parties of the Americas: Canada, Latin America, and the West Indies
Robert J. Alexander, editor. Westport, Conn., Greenwood Press, 1982. 2 vol.
Historical encyclopedia. Available?
Elections in the Americas: A Data Handbook
Dieter Nohlen, editor. New York, Oxford University Press, 2005. 2 vols.
Compendium of electoral data for all 35 countries in the Americas. An initial comparative introduction on elections and electoral systems is followed by chapters on each country. Available?
 

Government Publications

Latin American Government Report Archive (LAGRA)
"The aim of this project is to acquire and preserve annual reports (informes/memorias) plans and programs of the presidents and the major ministries in all of Latin America and the Spanish-speaking Caribbean countries as well as similar documents from state governors of Mexico." A project of the Latin American Collection at the University of Texas at Austin.

Latin American Government Documents Archive (LAGDA)
"The Latin American Government Documents Archive (LAGDA) seeks to preserve and facilitate access to a wide range of ministerial and presidential documents from 18 Latin American and Caribbean countries. The Archive contains copies of the Web sites of approximately 300 government ministries and presidencies...Content in the Archive includes not only the full-text versions of official documents, but also original video and audio recordings of key regional leaders."

Brazilian Government Documents The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) has digitized executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the first Republic in 1930.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natalie Borisovets
 

Don't read that language?


Use Google Translate to translate words, phrases, websites, or even entire documents.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip