History of U.S.-Muslim Relations

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy: Studies of the Principal Movements and Ideas

Editors, Alexander DeConde et. al. 2d edition. New York, Scribner, 2002. 3 vols.
121 in-depth scholarly essays on the concepts, themes, movements, and distinctive policies found in the history of American foreign relations.Rutgers-restricted Access

Encyclopedia of U.S. Foreign Relations

New York : Oxford University Press, 1997. 4 vols.
1,024 scholarly entries relating to the political, economic, military, and cultural interactions of the U.S. government and the American people with other nations and peoples. Most entries include bibliography. Available?

Bibliographies

American Foreign Relations Since 1600: A Guide to the Literature

Robert L. Beisner, editor. 2nd edition. Santa Barbara, CA., ABC-CLIO, 2003. 2 vols.
The basic resource for identifying materials (primary documents, books, essays, articles, dissertations, reference sources) on American foreign relations. Based on Burns (below) but without the lengthy historiographic essays and maps. Chronological arrangement with each chapter preceded by a detailed table of contents. Annotated entries. Available?

Guide to American Foreign Relations Since 1700

Richard Dean Burns. Santa Barbara, Calif., ABC-Clio, 1983.

The classic bibliographic guide to American foreign relations. Arranged by historical period; annotated entries, extensive historiographic essays, maps, and biographies of key figures. Available?

United States Foreign Policy and the Middle East/North Africa: A Bibliography of Twentieth-Century Research

Sanforth R. Silverburg and Bernard Reich. London, Routledge, 2016.

First published in 1990. Rutgers-restricted Access

US Policy in the Middle East: The Struggle for Peace and Prosperity

U.S. Department of the Air Force Special Bibliography Series No. 97. October 2000.

The U.S. and the Middle East

NATO Library Thematic Bibliographies no. 1/20.

US Middle East Policy After 9/11

NATO Library Thematic Bibliographies No.6/2008.