Skip to Main Content

Alumni Databases

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.

TRID

TRID: the TRIS and ITRD database
Index to over one million records of transportation research worldwide. Combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. Includes books, technical reports, conference proceedings, journal articles and other transportation research reports. Highway Research Board publications covered back to 1923. More than 90,000 links to full text.

Other Transportation Databases

IANA Resource Center 
Intermodal Association of North America Resource Center (IANA) provides access to educational content, industry information, economic data, and research and reference materials related to the intermodal industry. 
TranStats: The Intermodal Transportation Database
Index to "over 100 transportation-related data bases across every mode of transportation - with many social and demographic data sets that are commonly used in transportation analysis." From the Department of Transportation's Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS).
Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.