This guide will lead to many sources of industry data and reports from Rutgers-restricted library databases, the U.S. federal government as well as commercial firms, trade associations, and non-profit organizations.
Once in the Westlaw database, click on News in the 3rd column on the right, then at the far right outside the box under TOOLS and RESOURSES click on Hoover's Company Profiles, then in the upper left menu again click on Hoover's Company Profiles. For visual help with this see Hoover's Tutorial as powerpoint or pdf in the box to the left.
For articles on all aspects of business: topics, companies or industries which may be in trade journals as well as scholarly peer reviewed journals. This database also includes many Datamonitor reports all of which you can also find in MarketLine.
This single, searchable comprehensive database of accounting and auditing information includes primary source material from: FASB (Financial Accounting Standards Board) AICPA (American Institute of Chartered Public Accountants) IASB (International Accounting Standards Board) PCAOB (Public Company Accounting Oversight Board) SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission) and more. CCH's editorial team is responsible for the interpretative documents and more.
Use this index to find general, popular and other subject area scholarly articles on a topic, business, industry, issue, etc. About half, like in Business Source Premier, are fulltext in the database. Rutgers owns most others, which you can get to with GetIt@R button.
Business Librarian and Information Literacy Coordinator
Contact Info Paul Robeson Library
Reference Desk hours:
Tues 2-5 & Wed 2-5 p.m.
office phone: 856-225-2838
firstname.lastname@example.org Send Email