All federal government publications added to the collections at Alexander Library from August 2002 to the present are included in QuickSearch. Materials received prior to that date have been added only sporadically.
If a title appears in QuickSearch for another Rutgers library, but not for Alexander, it is nevertheless likely that Alexander Library owns a copy (excluding the science and technical titles that have been sent to the Library of Science and Medicine). A separate card catalog has been retained to identify material received prior to August 2002.
All international government publications added to the collections at Alexander Library from 2000 to the present are included in QuickSearch. Materials received prior to 2000 have been added only sporadically, except for publications from the World Bank, which have been added to QuickSearch regardless of date.
Uncataloged material remains in the legacy INTERNATIONAL and UNITED NATIONS collections in STACKS 21 through 25 of the government publications collections. A separate card catalog has been retained to identify material received prior to 2000.
Documents from countries other than the United States have not been systematically added to QuickSearch. Most of these materials are not cataloged.
Uncataloged material remains in the legacy FOREIGN collection in STACKS 91 through 98 of the government publications collections. A separate card catalog has been retained to identify material that is not yet included in QuickSearch.
All New Jersey state publications housed at Alexander Library are included in QuickSearch. These items are located in STACKS 76 through 82 of the government publications collections.
State of New Jersey publications printed prior to 1850 are generally located in the Department of Special Collections and University Archives on the Basement (B) level of Alexander Library.
Materials from counties, towns, and multi-state groups such as Port Authority were originally part of the STATE collection which included all states and all government entities within states. There are no specific dates to identify material that has been incorporated into other collections and added to QuickSearch.
Uncataloged material remains in the legacy STATE collection, but has been collected into STACK 82 of the government publications collections. A separate card catalog has been retained to identify material that is not yet included in QuickSearch.
Additional, and sometimes duplicate, material is located in the Department of Special Collections and University Archives on the Basement (B) level of Alexander Library, as well as at other Rutgers libraries (e.g., NEWARK collection at Dana).
Documents from states other than New Jersey have not been systematically made available through QuickSearch. Most of these materials are not cataloged, although those from states such as New York and Pennsylvania are more likely to be included in QuickSearch.
Uncataloged material remains in the legacy STATE collection in STACKS 86 through 89 of the government publications collections. A separate card catalog has been retained to identify material that is not yet included in QuickSearch.
© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.