Lists of literary award winners, with an emphasis on science fiction awards.
- Book Awards
Links to web sites which provide information and listings for the major U.S. and Canadian book awards. Included are the Booker Prize, Caldecott Medal, National Book Awards, Newbery Medal, various genre awards, and more.
- Bowker's Awards Database [Rutgers Restricted]
Part of the BooksInPrint.com site, the Database provides information on "book, audio, and video winners and nominees of over 400 distinguished awards from 10 countries."
- Congressional Gold Medal Recipients
Background information and a listing of all of the Congressional Gold Medals given from 1776 to the present day.
- Envelope: Awards and Industry Insider
Information on U.S., Canadian, and British film, music, television, and theater awards. From The Los Angeles Times.
- Gold and Platinum
Includes a searchable database of gold, platinum, and multi-platinum record sales awards covering 1958 to the present. From the Recording Industry Association of America.
- Grammy Awards
Home page of the National Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences. This site features a searchable database of Grammy Award winners from 1958 to the present.
- Internet Broadway Database: Advanced Search
Includes an Award Search function covering 1917 to the present for Tony Awards, Pulitzer Prizes, Theater World awards, and Drama Desk Awards.
- Internet Movie Database: Popular Events: Award Ceremonies & Festivals
Recent and historical information on hundreds of award ceremonies and film festivals including the Academy Awards, the Emmy Awards, the Cannes Film Festival, the British Academy Awards, the Golden Globes, and many other motion picture awards.
- Medal of Honor
Full-text of Medal of Honor citations dating from the Civil War to the present, listing the Soldiers, Sailors, Airmen, Marines, and Coast Guardsmen decorated by the President for their bravery.
- National Book Foundation
Includes a chronological list of all winners since the 1950 inception of the National Book Awards recognizing books of exceptional merit written by Americans.
- Nobel Prize Internet Archive
Chronological and alphabetical lists of all the winners in each category, plus annotations, background information, and links to related pages.
The official site of the yearly award for achievements in physics, chemistry, medicine, literature and for peace.
- Official Academy Awards Database
A searchable database of award winners and nominees with a separate section for browsing statistics. From the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
- Peabody Awards
Current and historical information on this award for distinguished achievement and meritorious service by radio and television networks, stations, producing organizations, cable television organizations, and individuals. Includes a list of current winners, and a searchable archive of past winners.
- Primetime Emmy Award Database
A searchable database of prime-time Emmy Award winners from the inception of the award in 1949 to the present. from the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.
- Pritzker Architecture Prize
Current information about the world's most prestigious architecture award. Includes a listing of past winners with biographical information, a photo gallery of their work, and full-text of acceptance speeches.
- Pulitzer Prizes
The official site, it includes both a chronological list beginning with 1917 and a searchable index of winners, plus the full-text of winning articles from 1995 on, and biographical information about the winners.
- Tony Awards
Information on the award presented annually by the American TheaterWing for distinguished achievement in the professional theater; including a list of current winners, and a searchable archive of past winners and nominees.