Byzantine History

Church History

France

Germany

Great Britain

Italy

Spain

Medieval and renaissance manuscripts from the Society of Antiquaries of London Reading, Eng. : Research Publications, c1989. 11 microfilm reels; 35 mm. + 2 guides.
Annex Microforms 2770 reel 1-11; Alex Reference Z6621.S62M43 1989 guide pt.1-2.
Includes 57 medieval and renaissance texts held by the Society of Antiquaries of London. These consist of works pertaining to literature, art history, and history, and include a copy of Piers Plowman, the 12th century Winton Domesday, and numerous Books of Hours. Each item is listed in the guide, which is shelved in Alex Reference.

The Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts of St. John's College, Oxford. 
Manuscripts dating from the 10th century to the 18th centuryIncludes all pre-1700 manuscripts in the Library. 
Annex Microforms 2922, 75 microfilm reels.  Guide in Alex Reference Z6621.S2S34 1995

Chronicles and documents of medieval England [microform] : c.1150-c.1500 from Cambridge University Library
Sussex, Eng. : Harvester Press Microform Publications, 1986. 2 pts. on 39 microfilm reels; 35 mm. + 1 guide (1 v. ((unnumbered)); 28 cm.).
Annex Microforms 2810 reel 1-39; Alex Reference DA170.C47 1986 guide.
Chronicles and other historical documents of medieval England held by the Cambridge University Library, including numerous monastic documents and several versions of Geoffrey of Monmouth's History of Britain. The guide identifies the items on each film only by their reference numbers. Title and authorship of the works can be found in guides contained on reels 1 and 19.

Treaty rolls, September 1434 to August 1447 / Great Britain. Public Record Office.
London : Public Record Office, 1984.
Annex Microforms 2427
Treaty rolls for Henry VI's reign from 1434 to 1447. Although there is no specific guide to this collection, the documents are from the chancery treaty rolls held by the Public Record Office in London. The PRO numbers for these items are C 76/117 through C 76/130, and each image in the collection includes the specific piece number of the document.

Scientific & medical medieval manuscripts from the Yale Medical Historical Library
Guilford, Conn. : OPUS Publications, [198-?]. 8 reels : ill. : 35 mm. + 1 guide (11 p. : 28 cm.).
Annex Microforms 2811 reel 1-8; Alex Reference R128.M43 1980 pt.1
Scientific and medical medieval manuscripts from the Yale Medical Library. Many of these texts originated in Southern Europe, and most were translated into Latin from Greek or Arabic. The printed guide lists the title, author, and a brief description of each item.

Property and privilege in medieval and early modern England and Wales: cartularies and other registers
Reading: Research Publications, 1990-. v.; 21 cm.
Annex Microforms 2838 ser.1, pt.1, reel 1-70; Guide Alex Reference Z2029.P76 1990.
Cartularies held in the British Library, which accounts for about half of all the cartularies to be found in public ownership. The guide lists the contents of each reel by manuscript reference number and the geographic area to which the document relates. A more extensive discussion of these documents is provided in Index to the Charters and Rolls in the Department of Manuscripts, British Museum.

Church authority and power in medieval and early modern Britain [microform] : the Episcopal Registers, 1215-1650
Brighton: Research Publications International, the Information Solutions Co., 1983. v; 28 cm.
Annex Microforms 2893 pt.1, reel 1-pt. 8, reel 8; Alex Reference CD1068.A2C498 1983 guide.
English episcopal registers for the years 1215-1650, providing the basic records of church activities: visitations, inquisitions, division of tithes, administration of the clergy's estates, royal and papal decrees, activity of Church courts. The guide lists the contents of the collection by manuscript reference number and author.

Medieval literary and historical manuscripts in the Cotton Collection: British Library, London / British Library Dept. of Manuscripts.
Brighton: Harvester Microform, [198_]. 123 Microfilm reels; 35 mm.
Annex Microforms 2636 reel 1-123, and sever-piece guide, also online.
Some of England's most treasured literary and historical texts, including Beowulf, The Lindisfarne Gospels, and Bede's Ecclesiastical History. A catalog of the collection's contents is provided on the first reel of film, and each item is identified by its reference number and author.

Ancient correspondence, 1175-1538: PRO class SC 1
Brighton: Harvester Microform; Wilmington, Del. : Scholarly Resources Inc., 1985. 26 reels; 35 mm. + 2 reel guides.
Annex Microforms 2892 reel 1, pt.1-reel 26, pt. 2
Spanning the reigns of King John to King Henry VII, the collection includes the correspondence of kings, bishops, Popes, noblemen, royal servants, and Lord Chancellors. Each piece includes the PRO reference number and a detailed description of the collection's contents can be found in List of Ancient Correspondence of the Chancery and Exchequer Preserved in the Public Record Office.

Anglo-Saxon manuscripts in microfiche facsimile
Binghamton: Medieval & Renaissance Texts & Studies, 1994-. microfiches : ill. + guides (v.; 22 cm.).
Annex Microforms 450; Alex Microforms and Reference DA150.A64 1994 guide to v.1-12, 13, 15-16
Large set of manuscripts, with detailed descriptions of each in the guides.

Registers of the Archbishops of Canterbury at Lambeth Palace. 13th-17th Century
London: World Microfilms. 20 reels.
Annex Microforms 1736-1755
This collection provides facsimiles of documents issued by or directly concerning the Archbishops in their capacities as ordinary, metropolitan, and until the Reformation, papal legates. In addition the collection includes the 13th century cartulary of the archbishopric, which covers the years 615-1290.

Calendar of the Patent Rolls preserved in the Public Record Office, 1225-1327 and 1467-1509.
Burlington, Ontario: TannerRitchie. 18 CD-ROMs.
Alex DA24 StacksCom [housed at the Circulation Desk]