Find Articles in DatabasesFind Criticism in the Library CatalogSelected Print and E-BooksAuthor Biographies
Selected Books and E-ResourcesOcho y Medio E-Book CollectionSelected Databases and Journals
This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish and Latin American Literature and Film" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish and Latin American Literature and Film   Tags: cinema_studies, drama, fiction, language, latin_america, literature, poetry, spain, spanish  

Use this guide for researching the fiction, poetry, drama and cinema of Spain, Latin America and the Caribbean.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/Spanish Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books in the Library

For a more complete list of new titles, click here.

La vida amorosa de las cigarras / Rodolfo J.M. México, D.F. : Conaculta : El Guardagujas, 2013. ALEX Q7298.42.I64V53 2013

Writing in the air : heterogeneity and the persistence of oral tradition in Andean literatures / Antonio Cornejo Polar ; translated by Lynda J. Jentsch ; with a foreword by Jean Franco. Durham : Duke University Press, 2013.  ALEX PQ7551.C6713 2013

Nada es lo que parece : estudios sobre la novela Mexicana, 2000-2009 / Miguel G. Rodríguez Lozano, editor. México : Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, 2012. ALEX PQ7203.2.N333 2012

Cinco siglos de poesía femenina en México : antología / Maricruz Patiño, Leticia Luna, investigación, selección, captura y prólogo. Toluca de Lerdo, Estado de México : Gobierno del Estado de México, [2011], ©2011. ALEX PQ7253.C56 2011

Displacement in Isabel Allende's fiction, 1982-2000 / Mel Boland. Oxford : Peter Lang, 2013. ALEX PQ8098.1.L54Z59 2013

Palabras de mujeres : proyectos de vida y memoria colectiva / Marie Estripeaut-Bourjac, compiladora. Bogotá : Siglo del Hombre Editores ; Centro de Competencia en Comunicación para América Latina C3 de la Friedrich Ebert Stiftung, 2012. Douglass PQ8176.P34 2012

 

New Resource: Digitalia Streaming Film Collection

The Digitalia Streaming Film Collection contains hundreds of Spanish and Latin American feature films and documentaries available to stream on- or off-campus. Selected thematic portals are available to help users browse content, including collections of Argentine and European cinema and current events documentaries. Selected North American classic films are also included in dubbed Spanish as well as the original English.

 

FEATURED RESOURCE: No-Do (Noticiarios y documentales cinematogr√°ficos 1943 - 1981)

This impressive collection makes newsreels from Franco's state-run channel freely available online.

"El No-Do (Noticiarios y Documentales), se creó el día 29 de septiembre de 1942 por la dictadura del General Francisco Franco como un servicio de difusión de noticiarios y reportajes de obligatoria exhibición en los cines de España, posesiones y colonias. Este noticiario servía por un lado de aparato de propaganda del franquismo y por otro de hilo de unión de los españoles con el mundo. Su primera proyección tuvo lugar el 4 de enero de 1943 y así se mantuvo hasta que, en 1975, dejó de ser obligatorio. La producción cesó en 1981. En diciembre de 2012 RTVE.ES y Filtomoteca abren estos documentos excepcionales de la historia de la transformación de España a su consulta libre en Internet."

No-Do (Noticiarios y Documentales)

 

Featured Resource -- REDALYC

REDALYC (Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal) is a large open-access database of full-text scholarly journal articles in a variety of disciplines.

The articles are searchable by keyword or author, or journals may be browsed by topic, country or institution. Most articles are available for download in pdf format.

 

Featured Resource: Filmmakers Library

Filmakers Library Online contains over 900 international documentary films made over the last 35 years by independent filmakers from all over the world. They are feature length films, providing hundreds of hours of viewing and transcripts that scroll as the video plays.  Most academic areas are represented and there is broad subject access, as well as keyword searching of the titles and transcripts, and access by geographic location.

Your Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Melissa Gasparotto
Contact Info
Alexander Library
College Avenue Campus
gasparom@rci.rutgers.edu
Send Email
 

Related Research Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip