This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Research Resources for Chinese Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Resources for Chinese Studies   Tags: chinese_studies  

Covering primarily resources in Chinese language.
Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/chinese Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Resources for Chinese Studies

E-Books

CBETA Tripitaka 電子佛典集成

Googe Books (including many out-of-copyright books)

Scripta Sinica 中央硏究院漢籍全文資料庫

Sibu congkan 四部丛刊

  • User Guide (provided by the vendor of Sibu Congkan database)

Siku quanshu 四庫全書

  • Rutgers users must download and install the client software here before starting to use the database (note that Windows PC and Internet Exploere are required; for more information, see this instruction created by librarians at Yale University. 
  • Public PCs in Alexander Library (including the East Asian Library) have the Siku Quanshu client program for guest users.

Journals

China Academic Journals 中国学术期刊全文数据库

National Taiwan University Journal Database 臺灣大學學術期刊資料庫

Newspapers

List of Chinese Newspaper Websites (including newspapers published in mainland China and Hong Kong)

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Berkshire Encyclopedia of China

Chinese-English Dictionary of Modern Usage 林語堂當代漢英詞典電子版

Foguang Dictionary 佛光大辭典 (can also be used to search several other Buddhist reference books)

Catalogs and Indexes

Bibliography of Oriental Studies on the Web 東洋学文献類目検索 (for finding Japanese scholarly works on China)

Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Network 港澳期刊網

PerioPath: Index to Taiwan Periodical Literature System 臺灣期刊論文索引系統

Zenkoku Kanseki Database (Union Catalog of Premodern Chinese Books in Japan) 日本所藏中文古籍數據庫

Data & Statistics

China Data Online 中国数据在线

Special Topics

Central China Relief Records, 1946 (Rutgers, coming soon!)

China Boom Project Video Archive (Rutgers)

Chinese Biographical Database Project (Harvard)

Chinese Historical GIS (Harvard)

Related Resources

Research Resources for East Asian Studies (covering English-language resources on China, Japan, and Korea)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip