Browse By Subject
- African Studies
- Agricultural Science
- Alcohol Studies
- Anthropology
- Art History
- Biology
- Botany and Plant Systematics
- Business
- Career and Employment Resources
- Chemistry
- Cinema Studies
- Classics
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Congressional Research
- Copyright & Intellectual Property
- Course Guides (Camden)
- Course Guides (New Brunswick/Piscataway)
- Course Guides (Newark)
- Criminal Justice
- Dance
- Data
- Digital Humanities
- Dissertations and Theses
- Earth Sciences
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Electronic Reference Sources
- Engineering and Technology
- Environmental Studies
- Food Science
- French Language and Literature
- General / Multidisciplinary
- Geography
- German Language and Literature
- Government Information
- History - British Isles
- History - Global and Eurasian
- History - North America
- Information Technology
- Jazz
- Jewish Studies
- Journalism and Media Studies
- Labor and Employment Studies
- Latin America and Caribbean Studies
- Latino Studies
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Linguistics
- Literatures in English
- Mathematics
- Media Collections
- Medical and Health Sciences
- Medieval Studies
- Military and Naval Sciences
- Mobile Resources
- Music
- New Jersey
- Newspapers
- Nursing
- Nutrition
- Outreach
- Patents and Trademarks
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Planning and Public Policy
- Political Science
- Primary Sources
- Psychology/Behavioral Sciences
- Public Administration
- Religion
- Scholarship, Fellowship, and Funding Information Sources
- Slavic Language and Literature
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish and Portuguese
- Stem Cell Research
- Study Abroad
- Theater
- Women's and Gender Studies
- Writing Program
General / Multidisciplinary
Academic Integrity Workshops
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
This guide accompanies the Academic Integrity Workshops in Newark
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2013
This guide accompanies the Academic Integrity Workshops in Newark
Basic Sources for Undergraduate Students (21:355:102)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This LibGuide for the Newark Campus is designed for use in English 102 classes and as a general guide to library resources for all undergraduates.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This LibGuide for the Newark Campus is designed for use in English 102 classes and as a general guide to library resources for all undergraduates.
Biography (Electronic Reference Sources)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Links to a wide assortment of biographical resources in all disciplines.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Links to a wide assortment of biographical resources in all disciplines.
Dictionaries (Electronic Reference Sources)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Links to a wide assortment of dictionaries and dictionary resources in all disciplines and languages.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Links to a wide assortment of dictionaries and dictionary resources in all disciplines and languages.
Electronic Books
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Divided into broad subject categories, the guide includes links to both free and restricted access collections of electronic books.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Divided into broad subject categories, the guide includes links to both free and restricted access collections of electronic books.
Faculty Guide--Newark
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide supports new faculty orientation on the Newark Campus.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
This guide supports new faculty orientation on the Newark Campus.
Government Published Statistics
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Basic sources of statistical information from federal, state, and intergovernmental agencies.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Basic sources of statistical information from federal, state, and intergovernmental agencies.
Introduction to Rutgers Libraries
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide introduces you to the basic services provided by Rutgers Libraries. It contains short videos to help you get started.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This LibGuide introduces you to the basic services provided by Rutgers Libraries. It contains short videos to help you get started.
Library Resources and Faculty Support for Distance Education
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2012
This guide provides information for teaching faculty on how to make use of the library resources for distance learning
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2012
This guide provides information for teaching faculty on how to make use of the library resources for distance learning
Military and Naval Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Starting points for the study of military and naval issues including history, leadership, ethics, and warfare.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Starting points for the study of military and naval issues including history, leadership, ethics, and warfare.
MLA Citation Page
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This page includes sources that will help you prepare a List of Works Cited in MLA format.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
This page includes sources that will help you prepare a List of Works Cited in MLA format.
Mobile Apps for Research and Study
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Guide to the best (iOS) mobile applications for research and study.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Guide to the best (iOS) mobile applications for research and study.
Mobile Databases
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Mobile-friendly databases available from Rutgers University Libraries. Device compatibility and method of access may vary. A complete list of databases can be found here.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Mobile-friendly databases available from Rutgers University Libraries. Device compatibility and method of access may vary. A complete list of databases can be found here.
Multimedia Creation Resources at the Fordham Lab
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use the links and resources available here to help you create multimedia projects at the Fordham Multimedia Lab in Douglass Library
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use the links and resources available here to help you create multimedia projects at the Fordham Multimedia Lab in Douglass Library
New Faculty
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Welcome to Rutgers. We have prepared this guide to the Rutgers University Libraries to help you get started even before you arrive on campus.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Welcome to Rutgers. We have prepared this guide to the Rutgers University Libraries to help you get started even before you arrive on campus.
User Guide for the Rutgers University Library Catalog
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Instructions and tips for searching the Rutgers University Library Catalog.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Instructions and tips for searching the Rutgers University Library Catalog.
