Browse By Subject
- African Studies
- Agricultural Science
- Alcohol Studies
- Anthropology
- Art History
- Biology
- Botany and Plant Systematics
- Business
- Career and Employment Resources
- Chemistry
- Cinema Studies
- Classics
- Communication Studies
- Computer Science
- Congressional Research
- Copyright & Intellectual Property
- Course Guides (Camden)
- Course Guides (New Brunswick/Piscataway)
- Course Guides (Newark)
- Criminal Justice
- Dance
- Data
- Digital Humanities
- Dissertations and Theses
- Earth Sciences
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Electronic Reference Sources
- Engineering and Technology
- Environmental Studies
- Food Science
- French Language and Literature
- General / Multidisciplinary
- Geography
- German Language and Literature
- Government Information
- History - British Isles
- History - Global and Eurasian
- History - North America
- Information Technology
- Jazz
- Jewish Studies
- Journalism and Media Studies
- Labor and Employment Studies
- Latin America and Caribbean Studies
- Latino Studies
- Law
- Library and Information Science
- Linguistics
- Literatures in English
- Mathematics
- Media Collections
- Medical and Health Sciences
- Medieval Studies
- Military and Naval Sciences
- Mobile Resources
- Music
- New Jersey
- Newspapers
- Nursing
- Nutrition
- Outreach
- Patents and Trademarks
- Pharmaceutical Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics and Astronomy
- Planning and Public Policy
- Political Science
- Primary Sources
- Psychology/Behavioral Sciences
- Public Administration
- Religion
- Scholarship, Fellowship, and Funding Information Sources
- Slavic Language and Literature
- Social Work
- Sociology
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish and Portuguese
- Stem Cell Research
- Study Abroad
- Theater
- Women's and Gender Studies
- Writing Program
Women's and Gender Studies
Basic Website Evaluation
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
Basic evaluation criteria, class exercise and sites for Web evaluation.
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
Basic evaluation criteria, class exercise and sites for Web evaluation.
Coming to America
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Many students research topics related to specific diaspora in the United States, particularly in the 20th Century to present. This guides was the work of several past and present School of Communication and Information graduate students.
- Last Updated Oct 21, 2011
Many students research topics related to specific diaspora in the United States, particularly in the 20th Century to present. This guides was the work of several past and present School of Communication and Information graduate students.
Critical Feminist Investigations
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide points to select research resources for the students taking the class Critical Feminist Investigations. Professor Barbara Balliet. Spring 2012
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2012
This guide points to select research resources for the students taking the class Critical Feminist Investigations. Professor Barbara Balliet. Spring 2012
Critical Sexuality Studies
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This is a research guide for the course Introduction to Critical Sexuality Studies. Instructor: Ariella Rotramel. Fall 2011 (888:290)
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This is a research guide for the course Introduction to Critical Sexuality Studies. Instructor: Ariella Rotramel. Fall 2011 (888:290)
Gender and Science
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guides presents resources for the course GENDER AND SCIENCE. Professor Catherine Read. Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guides presents resources for the course GENDER AND SCIENCE. Professor Catherine Read. Spring 2013.
Gender and Technology
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This research guide is for the students in Gender and Technology course (04:547:340). Fall 2011. Instructor: Jessica Lingel
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This research guide is for the students in Gender and Technology course (04:547:340). Fall 2011. Instructor: Jessica Lingel
History and College Life
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide presents select Rutgers Library resources for the seminar History and College Life. Fall 2012. Professor Nancy Hewitt.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide presents select Rutgers Library resources for the seminar History and College Life. Fall 2012. Professor Nancy Hewitt.
Introduction to Social Justice
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide presents select resources for the students in the Introduction to Social Justice course. Professor: Barbara Balliet. Fall 2011.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
This guide presents select resources for the students in the Introduction to Social Justice course. Professor: Barbara Balliet. Fall 2011.
Knowledge and Power
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide is for the students taking Knowledge and Power class.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide is for the students taking Knowledge and Power class.
LGBTQ Studies
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide for Dawn Walsh's "Intro to LGBTQ Studies" course and general LGBTQ research at Rutgers University.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Guide for Dawn Walsh's "Intro to LGBTQ Studies" course and general LGBTQ research at Rutgers University.
Miriam Schapiro Archives on Women Artists
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
The Miriam Schapiro Archives on Women Artists contains manuscript collections related to women artists and art organizations. Developed in connection with the Institute for Women and Art, these collections are open by appointment.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2012
The Miriam Schapiro Archives on Women Artists contains manuscript collections related to women artists and art organizations. Developed in connection with the Institute for Women and Art, these collections are open by appointment.
Videos on Women's and Gender Studies
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
SELECTED DVDs and Videotapes in the Rutgers Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
SELECTED DVDs and Videotapes in the Rutgers Libraries
Women and Gender in U.S. History II: 1830 to the Present
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This research guide points to select resources for the course Women and Gender in U.S. History II: 1830 to Present. Professor Jennifer Mittelstadt. Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This research guide points to select resources for the course Women and Gender in U.S. History II: 1830 to Present. Professor Jennifer Mittelstadt. Spring 2013.
Women's and Gender Studies
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide presents select resources for research on women and gender issues.
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
This guide presents select resources for research on women and gender issues.
Women's Studies
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resources for Advanced Research Methods in Political Science (790:536) and Feminist Research and Methods (988:570)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Resources for Advanced Research Methods in Political Science (790:536) and Feminist Research and Methods (988:570)
Women, Culture and Society
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
This guide presents select resources for the course "Women, Culture and Society," Winter 2013. Instructor: Nafisa Tanjeem.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
This guide presents select resources for the course "Women, Culture and Society," Winter 2013. Instructor: Nafisa Tanjeem.
Women, Culture and Society: The Body, Work and Labor, Feminism & Hip-Hop, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Head, Margery Somers Foster Center & Women's Studies Librarian |
Contact Info Margery Somers Foster Center Mabel Smith Douglass Library 8 Chapel Drive Tel: 848-932-5023 Fax: 732-932-6777 Email: kdenda@rutgers.edu Send Email |

