Skip to main content

CCC Bio 111 (O'Shay): Home

A research guide for students enrolled in Dr. O'Shay's Bio-111 class at Camden County College.

Get Your CCC Library Card

Sign up for your CCC library card right now on the web. 

Complete the online application.

 

The Paul Robeson Library is a great place to:

  • Receive research assistance from a librarian
  • Find resources for class assignments
  • Use the library catalog to locate books
  • Borrow books using your Camden County College-Camden City ID
  • Search the Rutgers Libraries database collection for articles and more
  • Search the Internet
  • Study alone or with friends

Remember to bring your Camden County College-Camden City Campus ID

Library Databases

Use the following databases to complete your assignments

Rutgers University

  • Academic Search Premier - find general (popular) articles as well as scholarly research and review
  • New York Times - find popular science news articles

Camden County College

  • Science Direct - Popular and scholarly articles and reviews

Abstracts are provided for scholarly articles, typically they will appear at the beginning of the article, as well as in the search results.

 

*You may access the Rutgers University database collection using the computers at the Paul Robeson Library. You may access the Camden County College databases from any computer using your library card. If you have not yet applied for a CCC library card, instructions for doing so are in the box to the left.

 

 

Finding Nobel Prize winners

A list of Nobel Prize winners from all disciplines can be found on the official Nobel Prize website, use the drop down menu to browse the science winners.

Nobel Prize Winners

Liaison to Camden Campuses of Camden County College and Rowan University

Bart Everts
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library

300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-2849
Website / Blog Page