About Me
New Brunswick Libraries,
Rutgers University - New Brunswick,
Carr Library, 75 Avenue E, Piscataway, NJ-08854
Need to find articles for your research paper?
In addition to searching using QucikSearch, more focussed subject area searches can be conducted using some of the following major sociological and related subject specific databases:
- Proquest Sociology
- Sociological Abstracts
- Google Scholar [connect from the libraries website to get access to full-text of subscribed journals - Click on Get it @R links]
- Academic Search Premier
- Social Sciences Premium Collection
- ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
- Family and Society Studies Worldwide
- PsycINFO (including PsycARTICLES)
- Social Services Abstracts
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
- Women's Studies International
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
For more complete list of related databases click here.
Already have the Citation?
Just need the full-text of a specific article you are looking for?
- How do I get my article?
- Locate an article you have identified.
- How do I know if RU has a particular journal?
- Once you know where an article was published, use these step-by-step instructions to find out if Rutgers has access to that particular journal via RU Library Catalog.
- Still no luck? Contact me or any librarian. We are also available via Chat & Email
Indexes and Databases: ** Multidisciplinary **
The following multidisciplinary indexes cover popular and scholarly articles in a range of subject areas. Use the option for limiting your search results to scholarly peer-reviewed journals.
Use QuickSearch to find materials available from the Rutgers Libraries, including books, journals, articles, music, movies, and more.
A multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more.
Web of Science (Arts, Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences)
Indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.