Skip to main content
My Library Account
Journals / Magazines / Newspapers
Indexes & Databases
Dissertations & Theses
Data & Statistics
Find a Librarian
Services & Tools
Borrow / Request / Renew
Copy / Print / Scan
RefWorks 3 (Flow)
Ask a Librarian
Phone / In Person
Make An Appointment
Guides & Tutorials
How Do I...?
Places & Spaces
Libraries & Centers
Maps & Directions
Group Study Rooms
Digital Humanities Lab
Health Sciences Libraries
George F. Smith Library
Robert Wood Johnson Library
Persons with Disabilities
News & Events
This Just In...
People & Services
Faculty & Staff Directory
New Employee Handbook
Mission, Vision, & Strategic Plan
Reports & Publications
Giving to the Libraries
Faculty, Staff Scholarship & Awards
Directories (Electronic Reference Sources)
Search all guides
Directories (Electronic Reference Sources): Phone/Address
Links to sites that provide directory type information.
E-Reference Sources - Contents
Area Codes and International Dialing Codes
Area Codes Search
Search by city to find area code, or search by area code to find location.
Area code location information for the US, Canada and the Caribbean.
Country Codes, Phone Codes, Dialing Codes, Telephone Codes, ISO Country Codes
Listings for Country Codes, IDD (International Direct Dialing) prefixes, and NDD (National Direct Dialing) prefixes.
Provides comprehensive and up to date information on how to dial internationally from the USA, Canada or from any other country.
Historical Telephone Directories
Telephone and City Directories in the Library of Congress: Non-Current
Details on the extensive holdings of historical phone books available at the Library of Congress.
White and Yellow Pages and Related Directories (Current)
411.com - Free People Search
Includes options to find a person or find a business as well as reverse phone, address, area code, and ZIP code searches.
Search for people or businesses, or do a reverse lookup by phone number or address. White Pages are available by state and city. Additional search options are also included.
White pages, yellow pages, reverse phone, and area/zip code lookup. Also includes a mapping option.
Contacting the Congress
Search by address, ZIP code, state, or city to retrieve address, phone, fax, and email contact information for members of the United States Congress.
Dial a Human
An alphabetical list of companies with information on how to reach a real person for customer service by phone.
Lists information on how to reach a real person for customer service for an extensive list of major companies.
Infobel - International Telephone Directories
Links to yellow pages, white pages, and business directories from countries around the world.
MelissaData: Free Lookups
Verify or correct a U.S. address, find a ZIP code or email address, do a reverse phone lookup, or use one of a large variety of other functions.
Contains detailed information on U.S. and Canadian businesses; U.S. and Canadian residents; and U.S. health care providers.
Rutgers - Search for People
Search by name to locate Rutgers students, staff, and faculty.
Business and people search with advanced features such as reverse lookups, search within a map, search by distance, and other options.
Search for a person or a business; do a reverse phone number search; and more.
USA.gov - A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies
An A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies
Special features include reverse lookups by phone number or address.
Search for a person or a business, or do a reverse lookup.
Information Services Librarian
Archibald S. Alexander Library
Rutgers, The State University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163
Aug 19, 2016 12:46 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Copyright © 2016,
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey