Skip to main content

Alcohol Studies Research Guide: Articles

This guide will help you navigate Alcohol Studies Research. Find articles, books, e-resources and popular books, as well as tips for writing and citing and information regarding the special collections at Rutgers University.

Starting Research with Articles+

Articles+ allows you to search for journal, magazine, and newspaper articles available from hundreds of library databases and content providers. It also provides access to book chapters, conference papers, reviews, and dissertations. Articles+ offers a useful starting point for locating articles on a topic or conducting interdisciplinary research across multiple subject areas. Articles+ does not provide comprehensive coverage of all library databases, nor does it include content from the library catalog. For coverage details, see What databases are included in Articles+?

Articles+

Related LibGuides

Databases

Alcohol Studies Database  - "contains over 80,000 citations for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and audio-visual materials." Coverage up to 2007, best for historical research.

MEDLINE  - "database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE provides information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. The database contains more than 12 million citations from 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and other countries."

PsycINFO  - "provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO includes indexing for more than 2000 journals, 98% of which are peer-reviewed."

Search Google Scholar

Read more about Google Scholar on the pages of the Rutgers University Libraries.