Covers book awards; book reviews, criticism, and plot summaries; bookstores and catalogs; copyright; and publishers and publishing.
Lists of literary award winners, with an emphasis on science fiction awards.
- Book Awards
Links to web sites which provide information and listings for the major U.S. and Canadian book awards. Included are the Booker Prize, Caldecott Medal, National Book Awards, Newbery Medal, various genre awards, and more.
- Bowker's Awards Database [Rutgers Restricted]
Part of the BooksInPrint.com site, the Database provides information on "book, audio, and video winners and nominees of over 400 distinguished awards from 10 countries."
- Inlibris - The Literary Directory
Includes etexts, writers, agents, books, ezines, prizes, publishers, reviews, genres, dictionaries, bookstores, libraries, and other literary and language- or book-related sites.
- National Book Foundation
Includes a chronological list of all winners since the 1950 inception of the National Book Awards recognizing books of exceptional merit written by Americans.
- Nobel Prize Internet Archive
Chronological and alphabetical lists of all the winners in each category, plus annotations, background information, and links to related pages.
The official site of the yearly award for achievements in physics, chemistry, medicine, literature and for peace.
- Pulitzer Prizes
The official site, it includes both a chronological list beginning with 1917 and a searchable index of winners, plus the full-text of winning articles from 1995 on, and biographical information about the winners.