This is the "Home" page of the "Anesthesiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anesthesiology  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2015 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/anesthesiology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Select Databases

  • ClinicalKey
    Provides information to clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service. It provides full-text access to over 500 Elsevier journals, 1,000 e-books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos. Additionally, it provides access to clinical practice guidelines, clinical trials, First Consult reviews, patient handouts, and the National Library of Medicine’s PubMed database.
  • MEDLINE (Ovid)
    Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. Includes some full-text.
  • PubMed (NLM)
    PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 24 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

Patient Information

  • Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation
    The main purpose of this foundation is the communication and dissemination of information regarding issues of anesthesia safety.
  • ClinicalKey
    Provides information to clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service. It provides full-text access to over 500 Elsevier journals, 1,000 e-books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos. Additionally, it provides access to clinical practice guidelines, clinical trials, First Consult reviews, patient handouts, and the National Library of Medicine’s PubMed database.
  • HealthyNJ
    Healthcare information for New Jersey consumers, policy makers, and health care professionals.

PDA Resources

  • Apps for Health Sciences LibGuide
  • DynaMed
    A "Just-In-Time" Internet reference integrating evidence based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 1,800 clinical topics.
  • ePocrates
    Suite of popular diagnostic, drug and treatment tools for PDAs as well as web-based access.
  • Essential Evidence Plus
    Point of care tool designed to offer "Patient-Oriented Evidence that Matters". Also includes access to 6 EBM databases, calculators, guidelines and quick reference tools.
  • medicalwizards.com
    Applications include patient tracking and standard medical texts designed for use with PDAs.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip