Links to almanacs, calendar and time resources, and sites that provide information on weights and measures.
Includes almanac type information on each of the 50 states (plus the Commonwealths and Territories) with links to a variety of official sites and related information.
- Guinness World Records
This site features only a small selection of the records in the Guinness World Records database. Browse world records by category or search by keyword. Requires the flash player browser plug-in.
- Information Please Almanac
The Almanac may be searched, browsed, or cross-searched along with an english language dictionary, a thesaurus, an atlas, and The Columbia Encyclopedia, Sixth Edition.
- Statistical Abstract of the U.S. [Rutgers Restricted]
Searchable version of the essential resource formerly produced by the U.S. Bureau of the Census. Provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Full-text PDF versions of the publication from the U.S. Bureau of the Census from 1878 forward. Includes statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States and selected international data. Also includes a full-text PDF version of Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970.
- World Almanac & Book of Facts [Rutgers Restricted]
Search or browse the full-text of the almanac from 1934 to the most recent.