History of U.S.-Muslim Relations

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

History

America: History and Life

1964- . The most comprehensive index to American (U.S. and Canada) history. Indexes over 2000 journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Historical Abstracts

1955- . The most comprehensive index to world history (excluding that of the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Indexes over 2,000 history and history-related journals worldwide, as well as book reviews and dissertations. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Political Science, Public Policy, and International Affairs

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. Among other databases includes: ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Proquest Criminal Justice, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, PAIS International, Proquest Political Science, Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts. and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Rutgers-restricted Access

NOTE: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) are both included in the Social Sciences Premium Collection above.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

1975- Index to over 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields. Rutgers-restricted Access

Public Affairs Information Service

1915- Index to books, reports, government documents, and journals dealing with political, social, and public policy issues. Rutgers-restricted Access

Homeland Security Digital Library

Digital collection focusing not just on terrorism and society, but politics, government, foreign relations, intelligence, and law and justice. Includes federal, state, and international documents as well as materials produced by academic institutions, think tanks, NGOs and other organizations. Rutgers-restricted Access

RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish Studies

Index to selective articles relating to Jewish studies and Israel. From the Jewish National and University Library. 1966- Rutgers-restricted Access

Islam and the Middle East

Index Islamicus on CD-ROM

1906-1999. The most comprehensive index to articles, books, and proceedings relating to Islam, the Middle East, and the Muslim world. Available?

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.