Part I: The BasicsPart II: Human ResourcesPart III: Communication and Computing
Library Lingo: Acronyms and AbbreviationsOrganizational ChartsCommittees and Task ForcesOur Locations: New BrunswickOur Locations: NewarkOur Locations: Camden
New FacultyNew Staff
RelocatingNew BrunswickNewarkCamden
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Rutgers University Libraries: New Employee Handbook" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Rutgers University Libraries: New Employee Handbook  

This resource contains information for faculty and staff new to the Rutgers University Libraries.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2015 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/RUL_Employee_Handbook Print Guide Email Alerts

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome!

This handbook will introduce you to the Libraries and the university and contains information on:

  • Our communities and relocating
  • Getting started as a new employee
  • Understanding RUL lingo, structure, and locations
  • Human resources policies and practices, including benefits and professional development
  • Finances, including payroll, budget, and purchasing
  • Important contacts and resources

 

RUL Vision and Mission

Mission Statement

The Rutgers University Libraries support and enrich the instructional, research, and public service missions of the University through the stewardship of scholarly information and the delivery of information services.

Vision Statement

The Libraries aspire to provide outstanding information resources and services that advance research and learning, support the University's goal to be among the top public AAU institutions in the country, and serve as an essential information resource for the state and beyond.

Strategic Plan

Strategic Plan, 2012 - 2015 [PDF]

     

    Handbook Information

    This handbook was prepared by the Professional Development and Continuing Education Committee of Rutgers University Libraries. If you have any comments or corrections related to the content please contact either Christine Wolff at christine.wolff@rutgers.edu or Vibiana Bowman Cvetkovic at bowman@camden.rutgers.edu.

    Last updated January 26, 2015.

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip