This is the "Policy Issues" page of the "Public Policy Analysis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Feb 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/PolicyAnalysis Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Policy Issues Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

GAO: Key Issues

Key Issues U.S. Government Accountability Office reports on a range of issues facing the nation.

 

Current Issues

CQ Researcher
Extensive collection of weekly reports from Congressional Quarterly. Each report offers data, a variety of opinion, and a bibliography on a specific 'hot' issue. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Almanac of Policy Issues
Background information, archived documents, and links on major U.S. public policy issues.

Public Agenda Online
A nonpartisan, nonprofit public opinion research and citizen education organization, Public Agenda offers background information, in-depth analyses and opinion studies on a variety of public policy issues.

 

Databases

Here are a couple of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases to find databases that may focus more closely on your policy area. For example, if you are interested in education policy, you might want to search ERIC, the largest education database in the world.

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. Among other databases includes: ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Proquest Criminal Justice, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, PAIS International, Proquest Political Science, Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts. and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Rutgers-restricted Access
Public Affairs Information Service
1915- Index to books, reports, government documents, and journals dealing with political, social, and public policy issues. [Included in ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection above] Rutgers-restricted Access

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natalie Borisovets
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip