Gallery of Mobile Apps and SitesMyMedListHazMap MobileNLM Native VoicesDrug Information Portal MobileTOXNET MobilePubMed MobileMedlinePLUS MobileDailyMedWater Emergency Response for LibrariesAIDSinfo MobilePubMed for HandheldsLactMed MobileRadiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)Wireless System for Emergency Responders (WISER)Turning the Pages MobileAIDSinfo HIV/AIDS GlossaryEmbryo
This is the "Home" page of the "Mobile Device Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mobile Device Resources  

Last Updated: Apr 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/MobileDeviceResources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

AgileMD

Spotlight Resource

AgileMD

Clinical expertise designed for point-of-care use . AgileMD (formerly Agile Diagnosis) is the digital home for your clinical manuals, protocols, and policies.

Public Resources

ACCF Pocket Guidelines (American College of Cardiology Foundation)

A free clinical practice support tool from the American College of Cardiology Foundation; it provides a portable reference tool for the clinician.

Andrew Yee’s Medical Eponyms Page

A free resource with short descriptions of more than 1700 common/obscure medical eponyms.

Archimedes Medical Calculator

A free resource of over 75 of the most commonly used formulas in medical specialties.

Breast Cancer Risk Assessment Tool (Gail Model)

This is "an interactive tool designed by scientists at the National Cancer Institute and National Surgical Adjuvant Breast and Bowel Project (NSABP) to estimate a woman’s risk of developing invasive breast cancer."
Click on “Mobile Access” on the left side of the page for Web-based, downloadable versions for the mobile device.

Cochrane Library for Ipad

(Ipad only) With this FREE app you can access abstracts, read selected reviews, and view full-page summary of findings tables. With access to a range of topics each month, you can create a reading list tailored to your own interests. New issues can be downloaded regularly to your Newsstand.

Drug Information Portal

National Library of Medicine's mobile web to information for over 31,000 drugs. Names, usage, and structures are displayed, as well as search links to key NLM and government sites, using their mobile version when available.

Epocrates Rx

This free version of the Epocrates product contains drug monographs and formulary information.  It includes dosing, contraindications, interactions, and adverse reactions.

i-nigma (4) QR datamatrix barcode reader

i-nigma can be used to scan both 1-dimensional EAN codes and 2-dimentional barcodes (datamatrix and QR codes) off printed material. This version only supports iPhone 4 or iPhone iOS4 devices. For older OS versions, please download the original i-nigma.

Journal of Immunology 

Users at institutions with a current subscription may access The JI Mobile remotely by logging into the institution's library system or on-site by accessing the institution's Wi-Fi service. 

NCBI Bookshelf (National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Library of Medicine)

The NCBI Bookshelf lin contains downloadable versions of books for any mobile device.” Titles include: “Blood Groups and Red Cell Antigens,” “Clinical Methods,” “Genes and Diseases,” “Health Services/Technology Assessment Text (HSTAT),”  “Inflammatory Atherosclerosis: Characteristics of the Injurious Agent” and “Medical Microbiology.”

OMM Guide

A free resource intended for osteopathic students/professionals; it provides access to osteopathic manipulative medicine (OMM) assessment techniques.

pdaMD.com

This is a "comprehensive collection of software, handheld devices and accessories for mobile healthcare professionals". Many news, information, and product links are available here.

PDA Web Page

AHRQ (Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, United States Department of Health and Human Services)

This page contains “healthcare resources and tools for handheld devices with interactive Web and text versions of products.”  It is available as an app for both Android and iPhone/iTouch/iPad.  Users can search and browse this free collection of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations on a PDA or mobile device.

PubMed on Tap (National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Library of Medicine)

This is a free app for iPhone/iTouch/iPad; it allows direct searching of the PubMed database.

WISER (Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders)

National Center for Biotechnology Information, National Library of Medicine

WISER is a system designed to assist first responders in hazardous material incidents. It provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression advice.  Links to “Download” and “WebWISER” are located on a toolbar found at the top of the page.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Stephen F. Modica
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip