This is the "Latin American Women" page of the "Latin American Feminisms" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/LAfeminisms Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Latin American Women Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Bibliographies

Latinas of the Americas: A Source Book. K. Lynn Stoner. New York, Garland, 1989. Includes a chapter on "Feminist Studies." Available?

Feminist Criticism of Latin American Literature: Bibliographic Notes. Naomi Lindstrom. Latin American Research Review 15(1), 1980, pp.151-159. "This article looks at the impact of feminism on several aspects of Latin American literature..." Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access

Women in Latin American Literature. Primarily critical works on narrative, poetry and drama.

Women in Latin America. Sections on bibliographies, biographies, histories, literature, women's movements, and primary source materials.

Latin American Feminism. Materials relating to philosophy.

Bibliography of Sexuality Studies in Latin America. Adam Griego, Daniel Balderston, and Donna J. Guy.

 

Latin American Writers

Women Novelists in Spain and Spanish America.
Lucis Fox-Lockert. Metuchen, N.J., Scarecrow Press, 1979.
Early collection of feminist essays. Available?
Latina Lesbian Writers and Artists.
Costa, Maria Dolores. Binghamton, N.Y., Harrington Park Press, 2003. Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restricted Access
 

Women and Social Movements

Women and Social Movements, International: 1840 to Present
A collection of primary materials. Includes the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made. Includes over 200 documents relating to women in Latin America. Off-Campus Access Rutgers-restriced Access

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natalie Borisovets
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip